Artsonia considers a student account to be inactive when all the following conditions are satisfied:
- Neither the student nor the student's parent(s) have logged into their account in 2 years.
- The student's teacher has not performed any activity on this student account in 2 years, including uploading new artwork or giving new feedback.
Once all these conditions are met, Artsonia automatically deletes all teacher feedback associated with the student and deletes or de-identifies any personal information tied to the student account, including the student's last name, device tokens, device identifiers and IP addresses.
The student's first name, last initial, screenname and artwork* that has been approved by the student's teacher or parent is not considered personal information and will not be removed, but any student personal information tied to the artwork or screenname will be de-identified or deleted.
A student account becoming inactive is different than when a parent or teacher requests a student account be deleted from the website.
* Teachers and parents are responsible for ensuring that artwork published to the Service does not include personal information about the student in the image. We will then delete from our servers any original (unmodified) artwork and associated title and statement that may have contained personal information. Additionally, consistent with COPPA, Artsonia removes any geolocation information associated with the uploaded files.