If a parent would like to delete their account (including their child's artwork), they can contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Artsonia will first verify the requestor's identity and confirm that he/she understands that all artwork, linked student accounts and associated content (including comments, feedback and fan club members) will be deleted.
The parent will be given the opportunity to download all artwork images from their account prior to the deletion.
Once we receive confirmation, Artsonia will delete the parent account, linked student accounts and any associated content, including artwork, comments, feedback and fan club members.
Additionally, parents should be aware that, because certain personal information about themselves (i.e., their name, profile photo, bio and school) and any artwork or other content they submit (either their own artwork or that of their child) is publicly posted on the Artsonia website and is publicly accessible to all users of the Artsonia Website, that information or content could be collected, used, and disclosed by others and therefore this content may still show up on the service after the parent has deleted his or her account. Artsonia is not responsible for the collection, use, or disclosure of such information or content by others parents choose to share with, or those that view information or content publicly. Please see our DMCA Notification Guidelines if parents would like to further remove any of the copyrighted content that is still on our service after the deletion of the parent account.
NOTE: If a parent deletes his/her account, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle or trash bin on a computer. Any removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).