If a teacher has retired or left their school, or no longer has interest in using Artsonia, they may contact us and request that we deactivate their account. The roster, artwork, and funds linked to the school will remain on the site for the next art teacher to take over the school’s Artsonia gallery. The teacher's name and personal bio will remain associated with the school for historical purposes.
If the teacher would like to delete their account altogether (including the school submitted artwork), they may contact us and we will confirm that they understand that all artwork and associated content (comments, feedback, fan club members, viewing stats) will be deleted.
Once the teacher confirms, Artsonia will delete the content in the following manner:
- If the parent has already given consent for their child's artwork to be showcased on Artsonia, then the artwork (and its associated content) will be de-linked from the school but remain on Artsonia in the child's personal gallery.
- Any additional artwork (and associated content) that does not have a registered parent will be permanently removed.
- All teacher related data (including his/her bio, newsletters, lesson plans, lesson plan feedback, project details, fundraising statement, etc.) will be permanently removed.
- If there are no additional teachers using Artsonia from the school, then the entire school roster will be deleted. If there are additional teacher(s) using Artsonia, then we will work with the additional teacher(s) to coordinate which grade(s) should be removed from the roster based on the original teachers request for deletion.
Additionally, teachers should be aware that, because certain personal information about themselves (i.e., their name, profile photo, bio and school) and any artwork or other content they submit (either their own artwork or that of their students) is publicly posted on the Artsonia website and is publicly accessible to all users of the Artsonia Website, that information or content could be collected, used, and disclosed by others and therefore this content may still show up on the service after the teacher has deleted his or her account. Artsonia is not responsible for the collection, use, or disclosure of such information or content by others teachers choose to share with, or those that view teacher information or content publicly. Please see our DMCA Notification Guidelines to further remove any copyrighted content that is still on our service after the deletion of a teacher account.
Additionally, teacher should also be aware that if a student account in inactive, the teacher's feedback tied to that student will also be deleted even if the teacher has not deleted his or her account.
NOTE: If a teacher deletes his/her account, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle or trash bin on a computer. Any removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).